On the Hosts page, there are buttons at the bottom of the page. They are greyed out if the least one is not chosen. In this section we will be focusing on:
Moved selected Hosts To New Group, Manage Tags for Selected Hosts, Inspect & Update Selected Hosts, Hide Selected Hosts and Request Restart of Selected Hosts.
Moved Selected Hosts to New Group
You can perform several actions on the Hosts page. For this section we will explain this function:
At the bottom left of page.
If a host is not marked/selected some of the functions are greyed out
- To mark/select a host, please click on the host from the list
- Click on the button Move Selected Hosts to New Group to move the host to an existing group or create new group for the host
A host can only be in one group, if trying to make rules please use Tags, as they are intended to be added multiple times.
Manage Tags for Selected Hosts to assign Tags to the selected host(s).
- Select a host to mange Tags, either to assign or remove Tags.
- With the selected hosts, click the button on the bottom left: Manage Tags for Selected Hosts.

- In the dialog box there will be two boxes All Tags and Hosts Tags.

- All Tags are all available Tags that are not yet assigned to the host.
- Host Tags are assigned Tags the host has.
- In All Tags, select the Tag and click the arrow that points to the right
to add it to all selected Hosts.
- In Hosts Tags, select the Tag and click the arrow that points to the left
to remove it from all selected hosts.
Every decision is marked by icon to help keep track of Tags:
- Tags:
- This Tag will be removed from all selected Hosts
- This Tag will be added to all selected Hosts
- This Tag already added to some, but not all selected Hosts
- This Tag is a Restart Settings Tag. They are associated with Host Restart Request. Assigning a Restart settings Tag will request a restart of that host with the respective Restart Settings. If assigned this Tag will also automatically remove itself from the host when restart is completed. That also means that if you want to cancel the restart you can do that by manually removing the Restart Settings Tag
- This Tag is an Azure AD Group Tag, they are replicated from Azure Ad and cannot be manually added or removed. They are integrated from Microsoft Entra ID / Azure AD connection.
Inspect & Update Selected Hosts
A manual button to initiate a scan and deployment immediately regardless of scheduling.
Hide Selected Hosts
To hide a host please mark the Host and click Hide Selected Hosts.
Hidden hosts will be restricted from the solution. That means that the host won’t be shown on the dashboard, scans or patching.
It will be placed on a list on the Configuration page. Inside that list the hidden host will stay there for 45 days and then will be removed from the solution.
Host Restart
It’s possible to Restart a host through the Hosts page, you can select one or multiple hosts. Host restart is also available on other pages in the interface, where a list of hosts resides.
To restart hosts, click the Request Restart of Selected Hosts button to trigger a restart.
To know more about Restart Settings head to the Restart Settings documentation.
Export to CSV
Click Export to CSV to download the table into CSV format. This function is available on the following pages.
- Hosts
- Hosts > Results > Applications
- Hosts > Results > Windows Updates
- Hosts > Results > Tags